Mayor & Village Board

Johnson 013ART 8x10
        Donna Johnson

Term: 2021-2025
Phone: (847) 362-2430
Email Donna Johnson

In Libertyville, there are six Village Trustees and the Mayor, all elected at large, who serve staggered four-year terms. The Mayor and members of the Village Board appoint a professional Village Administrator to manage the day-to-day operations of the Village.

The Village Clerk is the recording officer of the Village and is elected at large for a four year term (2021-2025). The Clerk is responsible for attending all meetings of the Board of Trustees and keeping records of the proceedings.

The Village Board meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 8:00 p.m. at Village Hall, 118 W. Cook Avenue. You can access agendas, minutes and video from previous Village Board meetings in our Agenda Center.

Contact Information

Mayor and Village Board
Phone: (847) 362-2430
Fax: (847) 362-9453


Village Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes
Village Board Meeting Past Videos

Village Board Members

Scott Adams Trustee
Scott Adams
Village Trustee
Term: 2019-2023
Email Scott Adams

Peter Garrity
Village Trustee
Term: 2019-2023
  Email Peter Garrity

Hickey 003HRART2 8x10
Matthew Hickey
Village Trustee
Term: 2021-2025
Email Matthew Hickey

Krummick 005HRART 8x10
Matthew Krummick
Village Trustee
Term: 2021-2025
Email Matthew Krummick
Love 008HRART2 8x10
Dan Love
Village Trustee
Term: 2021-2025
Email Dan Love
Connell 005HRART 8x10
James Connell
Village Trustee
Term: 2021-2023
Email James Connell